BREAKING NEWS – World renown pitchman, Billy Mays, has died…

Oh no! I CANNOT believe this one. I refuse to. Billy Mays has passed away due to complications from a hard plane landing in Florida. At least that’s what I’m hearing on Twitter. I just got the news a few seconds ago from one of my Twitter followers. I’m in complete shock right now. He and Sully were just on Conan the other night. Just shows how unexpected life can be. This is the saddest thing I’ve ever heard. Deeply transcends the Michael/Farrah deaths because Billy seemed like a common’s man hero in my eyes. He appeared to have a kind soul and tremendous heart that touched everyone around him. Anyone would be so lucky as to have been part of his life. When I read Billy’s son’s tweet: “YoungBillyMays: On my way to the house. He’s gone. I’m gonna be strong for him. Thank you for all the thoughts and prayers everyone” I had no clue he spoke about his father. My well wishes go out to the Mays family in hopes that they can get through this horrible accident and come out the other side of the tragedy stronger than ever and smiling the smile Mr. Mays used to grace the world.

In Loving Memory
Billy Mays
July 20, 1958 – June 28, 2009


About this entry